MLive Media Group, Advance Digital and Advance Central Services Michigan continue to earn statewide, national and global recognition.

ACSMI earns international printing recognition
INCQC Winners 14-16Advance Central Services Michigan’s Walker Production Facility is the proud recipient of awards and recognition that include membership for The Grand Rapids Press in The World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers (WAN-IFRA) International Color Quality Club for 2014-2016. Previously, the Walker Production Facility earned membership for The Grand Rapids Press in the International Color Quality Club for 2008-2012 and The Muskegon Chronicle for 2010-2012.

WAN-IFRA is a global organization representing more than 18,000 publications and 15,000 online sites in more than 120 countries. It’s International Color Quality Club is the only worldwide quality benchmarking for international newspaper printing.

Advance Digital named Microsoft Digital Advertising Partner of the Year
microsoftAdvance Digital has, for the second year in a row, been named the Microsoft Digital Advertising Partner of the Year. More than 2,800 entries were submitted from more than 117 countries to be eligible for the 46 award categories. Award finalists and winners were selected from a group of nominations based on their commitment to customers, their solutions’ market impact and exemplary use of Microsoft technologies.

Peter Weinberger, president at Advance Digital, said, “We received this prestigious award in recognition of all the efforts of the Local Media Groups and the Advance Digital team, working together to provide innovative marketing solutions for our customers. Read more.

MLive Media Group dominates Michigan AP Awards
img-header2MLive Media Group’s statewide content team has won 21 first-place awards from the Michigan Associated Press Media Editors and more than 50% of the total available 2013 awards. These were announced June 1. Read a complete list of awards here.

John Hiner, vice president of content at MLive Media Group, was elected president of the Michigan Associated Press Media Editors association for 2014-15 at the group’s annual convention. The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,500 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the U.S., including 48 daily newspapers and 102 radio and TV stations in Michigan.

2014 Awards
2013 Awards
2012 Awards
2011 Awards
2010 Awards