(Hyper) Local News

Published weekly, our Advance Weekly publications provide hyper-local news for West Michigan. Covering news at the neighborhood level, from Bradley and Burnips to Belmont and Rockford – these publications give readers the latest news in their school district and neighborhood. The Advance Weekly publications include Northeast Advance, Northwest Advance, Southwest Advance, Penasee Globe, Grand Valley Advance, Cadence and Southeast Advance.

Delivered to both our Grand Rapids Press subscribers and in the surrounding area from Sparta and Cedar Springs to Shelbyville and Martin – the Advance Weekly publications reach a large and interested audience.

Advance Rates Brochure

Newspapers deliver an engaged audience of readers who seek richer content and consider advertising to be a major benefit of readership.

The Advance Weekly Publications reach this audience and more

Contact Information

General Contact Info

800.439.0960 | 616.669.2700
advanceadvertising@mlive.com

Michelle Kuperus

Senior Sales Manager
mkuperus@mlive.com
Cell 616.401.5582

Gerri Balardo

Manager
gbalardo@mlive.com
Cell 616.254.0629

Northwest Advance

Greg Drumheller

Grand Rapids Westside, Standale, MI
greg_drumheller@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0308
Cell 616.813.7069

Laura Wiltz

Comstock Park, Sparta, Walker, Conklin, Coopersville, Lamont & Marne, MI
lwiltz@mlive.com
Cell 616.813.6138

Southwest Advance

Randy Pritchard

Byron Center, MI
randy_pritchard@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0353
Cell 616.318.2344

Emily Bancino

Account Executive
ebancino@mlive.com
Cell 616.401.6643

Northeast Advance

Laura Wiltz

Belmont, Rockford & Cedar Springs, MI
lwiltz@mlive.com
Cell 616.813.6138

Cadence

Jay Vezino

Ada, Cascade, East Grand Rapids, Forest Hills, MI
jay_vezino@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0331
Cell 616.293.2975

Laura Wiltz

NE Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids Township & Plainfield Township, MI
lwiltz@mlive.com
Cell 616.813.6138

Kimberly Frieling

Account Executive
kfrielin@mlive.com
Cell 616.250.7975

Southeast Advance

Randy Pritchard

Caledonia, Cutlerville, Dutton, Kentwood, MI
randy_pritchard@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0353
Cell 616.318.2344

Grand Valley Advance

Greg Drumheller

Allendale, Borculo, Georgetown Township, Standale, Hudsonville, Jamestown, Jenison, Grandville, Zeeland, Holland, MI
greg_drumheller@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0308
Cell 616.813.7069

Randi Bent

Grandville, MI
rbent@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0352
Cell 616.340.2990

Penasee Globe

Gene Koelsch

Bradley, Burnips, Gun Lake, Martin, Hopkins, Shelbyville, Moline, Wayland, MI
gkoelsch@mlive.com
Direct 616.209.0326
Cell 616.890.0628